Home > Audio Technology > Sound Forge Pro 10 : I’ll try it soon

Sound Forge Pro 10 : I’ll try it soon

September 4, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments
Sony Creative Software : Sound Forge Pro 10

Sony Creative Software : Sound Forge Pro 10

Sony Creative Software has just released the new version of Sound Forge, my trusty audio editing software on Windows. The name was a bit changed by adding “Pro”. I think it’s to help people to understand the different between Sound Forge and Sound Forge Audio Studio. If I had never known Sound Forge before, I’d think the Sound Forge Audio Studio was the top of the line. The word “Pro” should help at this point.

Saying about the v.10 of Sound Forge, my beloved Noise Reduction plug-in is still bundled together with Sound Forge, but there’s no any update. It’s still Noise Reduction plug-in 2. The higher sampling-rate/bit depth support is good, though I mostly work at 44.1-48kHz/16bit. What interests me most is Event-Based Editing, I’m not quite sure how it works but I’ll download and try the demo version sometime soon. The native support of VST plug-ins and parameter automation are also very interesting.

I’ve learned from using audio software for several years that the newly released software can’t be judged by reading a list of new features, they’re just a guideline. Try it myself is the best practice to judge if the software is good.

more info : http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/soundforge/
try Sound Forge Pro 10 : http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/download/trials/soundforge

  1. phokha
    September 4, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    จะโดนก็อปไปอีกมั้ยน้อ…. อุอุอุ

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

