Home > Audio Technology > Choosing DAW for my mac : DP6?

Choosing DAW for my mac : DP6?

I’ve been a Nuendo user on PC for a few years. Now I’m trying to switch to mac, and thinking about new DAW. Nuendo isn’t bad but it’s costly. Here are my choices.

  • Pro Tools
  • Digital Performer 6
  • Cubase 5
  • Logic Studio

Each of candidate has advantage and drawback. So far, Pro Tools seem to be the leader in my mind because I already have MBox2mini and Pro Tools 7.4.2. By the way, I still want to know how about the others. I’ve just watch vdo from Emusician.com. It’s a preview of Motu DP6. The look is good and one of my friend strongly recommend it. There’s a DP6 review by Mike Levine in April’09 issue of EM which I’m reading soon.

[flv:http://emusician.com/videos/product_demos/DP_6.02_WC1.flv 480 358]

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

