Home > Audio Technology > Sound of "UP"

Sound of "UP"

Nowadays, FilmSoundDaily.com becomes one of my favorite website to read about film sound. Their latest post is the video embeded from Michael Coleman‘s Vimeo page. As I used to write about Michael Coleman, he’s a man behind “Sound for Picture” video in Mix magazine. I saw this post in FilmSoundDaily.com a few days ago, and thought it would be soon to public on Mixonline.com. Yes, it’s now showing on Mix.

Once I watched the trailer of Up a few months ago, I said to myself (and to my girlfriend as well 🙂 ) that I’ve to watch this movie. Moreover, this behind-the-scene video which sound designer and re-recording mixer Tom Myers and re-recording mixer Michael Semanick reveal how the sound was designed make the film more interesting to me.

Links :

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

