Home > Audio Technology > SimpleTask : a free and simple to-do list

SimpleTask : a free and simple to-do list

SimpleTask - ScreenShot 1

I just want to share what I’m using to manage my everyday task. I used to try GTD apps but I didn’t quite work for me because I’m not that good at organizing task with GTD method. After reading the review in SmokingApple, I downloaded SimpleTask and started using it immediately.

SimpleTask is a free app for mac. It’s a normal todo list with some useful additional features; a spotlight-style searchbox, label color and flag. These features make SimpleTask more useful. Each task in the list can be labeled in one of 7 colors and marked as important with flag. So I can organize task in basic level which is enough for me.

There’re also be an iPhone version with sync feature but I’ve never used since I’ve no iPhone or iPod Touch. I know that I would need a more complex life-management app (maybe GTD app again) if my life/work is getting more complex. Anyway, SimpleTask suits my need so far and it’s free. No excuse not to give it a try.

Let’s see SimpleTask in action here : http://www.simpletaskapp.com/macscreencast.html

Links :

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

