Home > fmod > Experience FMOD with AudioTuts+

Experience FMOD with AudioTuts+

FMOD is a famous middleware for game audio, That’s all I know about FMOD. It’s another thing I can’t start using because I don’t know where should I get started, and, what it’s actually for. The helpful tutorial from AudioTuts+ help me again.

FMOD

FMOD

This tutorial doesn’t help me to understand how to use FMOD or tell me what it’s for. It just guides me to experience. I finished following this tutorial and don’t know what to do next. Anyway, I used it and make it sound. Making these 3 WAV files sound randomly in pitch and volumn is my new experience. It’s different from the world of linear playback.

What I feel about FMOD is, it’s tool located somewhere between sound designer and audio programmer.

Tutorial : http://audio.tutsplus.com/tutorials/sound-design/how-to-make-simple-events-with-fmod-designer/
FMOD : http://www.fmod.org/

Categories: fmod Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

