Home > Audio Technology > Where to download ProTools 8 upgrade?

Where to download ProTools 8 upgrade?

December 23, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

According to information on support page of Digidesign.com about upgrading to Pro Tools 8. I’ve MBox2mini and registered after Oct 3,2008. So, I should be able to upgrade my Pro Tools LE 7.4.2 to version 8 for free. I spent an hour today looking around in Digiedesign.com for the link to download Pro Tools 8 but I found nothing.

Actually, I don’t want to upgrade my Pro Tools LE to v.8 right now. I realize every new release of software major upgrade has bugs and need some time to get it work properly and stably. All I want to know is if I can really do upgrade to version 8 for free. I can’t get my question answered so far.

pt_getyrcopy_56474

Here’s the information showing on support page. I think I know my right.

Customers who purchase and register, from an Authorized Digidesign Dealer, any new Pro Tools|HD Core System, 003 Family Pro Tools LE System, or Mbox 2 Family Pro Tools LE System with Pro Tools 7.4 or lower included on or after October 3, 2008 will receive an upgrade to Pro Tools 8 at no charge.

  • Your new Pro Tools|HD core system, 003 family, or Mbox 2 family hardware must be registered in order to qualify for this upgrade.
  • You can register your Pro Tools System online using the registration card included with your product.

I registered my Mbox2mini once and don’t think re-registration is needed.

image credit : http://digidesign.com/

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

