Home > Sound Design > VFS : The Room

VFS : The Room

November 17, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I saw this video in VFS blog (Vancouver Film School). It was created by 3D Animation & Visual Effects student Christian Smith and featuring sound by Sound Design students Jose Enriquez Rivaud and John Sawa. Firstly, this video attract me because it’s cool, both the animation and sound. But I’ve learned something more from it.

What I’m interested most is sound design. Even though other media creation such as 3D and video editing also interest me, but I’d still say that I’m up to sound. I used to try to create visual media only because I want to do the sound work. Now I realize it’s not a right way.

There’re many people who love to create good visual media and need someone to do sound design for their work. I shouldn’t spend too much time trying to make visual media just because I want to do sound design. But I should look for people who make it and show them what I want to do to make their work better. I’m now quite believe in this way of thought and hope it would help to improve my skill.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

